good reads

Because I love lists: most of the books I read in 2009 (most of which were read between August and December, and most of which are in the order they were read.). My Top 5 (not counting the Salinger – those were re-reads) are in bold.

*The Tipping Point – Malcolm Gladwell *Wilco: Learning How to Die – Greg Kot *The Hour I First Believed – Wally Lamb *Outliers – Malcolm Gladwell *Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas – Hunter S. Thompson *Brother, I’m Dying – Edwidge Danticat *Mystery and Manners – Flannery O’Connor *Ripped – Greg Kot *Choke – Chuck Palahniuk *The Book Thief – Markus Zusak *The First 30 Days – *The Last Lecture – Randy Pausch *Eat, Pray, Love – Elizabeth Gilbert *Blink – Malcolm Gladwell *The Kite Runner – Khaled Hosseini *On The Road – Jack Kerouac *The Story of Edgar Sawtelle – David Wroblewski *Her Fearful Symmetry – Audrey Niffenegger *The Help – Kathryn Stockett *Housekeeping – Marilynne Robinson *The Time Traveler’s Wife – Audrey Niffenegger *How to Be Alone – Jonathan Franzen *She’s Come Undone – Wally Lamb *Blankets – Craig Thompson *Raise High The Roof Beam, Carpenters and Seymour: An Introduction – J.D. Salinger *Nine Stories – J.D. Salinger *White Teeth – Zadie Smith *Everything Ravaged, Everything Burned: Stories – Wells Tower *Journal of a Solitude – May Sarton

I think this will link to my Goodreads page…? I try to keep this updated (for my own sake) and I hope to find a spot for a permanent link somewhere on h&w. And please keep in mind: I love book recommendations.

2 Comments

Filed under uncategorized

2 responses to “good reads

  1. Tim

    I loved Edgar Sawtelle. Oh, Almondine.

  2. i love nine stories. and blankets–have we talked about that book? so so good. what did you think of outliers? i’m reading it now…

Leave a Reply

