photo-a-day(s)

February 15: Day 3 of another winter 3-day weekend = thrifting (and writing, and reading, and relaxing). I recently discovered two of the greatest thrift stores in the city…seriously, these places are over-flowing with treasures. With $15 and some patience I scored three pairs of shoes (bonus picture), two belts, two skirts, three tops, and a great brown purse/clutch. While I didn’t “need” any of these things, they serve as incredibly inexpensive/unique/welcome additions to my wardrobe.

February 16: Lunch-time field trip to the Calder Flamingo in Federal Plaza. Even in the winter, it’s so nice to get out of the office for an hour in the middle of the day. Most days I like to find a spot (indoors) to read, but sometimes, a long walk with my thoughts and some good background music is required. What better place to stroll than through the streets of a city revered for its architectural wonders.

2 Comments

Filed under photo-a-day

2 responses to “photo-a-day(s)

  1. katie, i love reading your blog. you’re so cultured! you make me want to go to art museums and thrift stores. šŸ™‚

  2. Ashlee Knight

    take me to that thrift store during my next chicago visit? please?

Leave a Reply

